Leadership Award

Do you know someone who should be recognized for their conservation work?

KCP’s annual Conservation Leadership Award recognizes individuals who are proven leaders and contribute to the field of conservation in the Kootenays. Nominees must be affiliated with a KCP partner organization and they must show a demonstrated commitment towards KCP’s vision of “landscapes in the Kootenays that sustain naturally functioning ecosystems that can in turn support economic and social well-being.”

Nominations for 2017 awards will open in Spring, 2017.

2016 Award Recipients: Heather Leschied and Grant Trower

Read the full story by clicking here.

2015 Award Recipient: Andy Shadrack

Read the full story by clicking here.

2014 Award Recipients: Nancy Newhouse and Jennifer Yeow

Read the full story by clicking here.

2013 Award Recipients: Hillary Page and Wayne McCrory

Read the full story by clicking here.

2012 Award Recipients:  John Krebs and Emily Nilsen